Annual Awards Banquet Winners 2019

The Don “Pete” Petersen Trophy: This award is presented annually to the individual from each division rendering the greatest and most faithful service to the general good of the league.


Little Guys – Jack Mason

Little Gals – Amber Allport

Girls – Juliana Sargent and Zoey Perault

Biddy- Sarah Fahy and Lisa Roberts

Graduate – Louis Grogan


Queen’s University Basketball Camp

Little Guys – Rowan Dwyer – Wildcats

Little Gals – Mackenzie Harmon- Rebels

Girls – Abby Ows – Comets

Biddy- Will Hanson – Cavaliers

Graduate – Caleb Olding – Hawks


The Referee’s Trophy: This award is given annually to the coaches of the year in each division who best exemplify what coaching in the league is all about.

Little Guys – Tarheels  – Cory Hollywood,

Shelby Soutar, and Hayden Hollywood

Little Gals – Monarchs – Rick Oleschuk and Sean Meleschuk

Girls – Storm – Caroline Hummell, Jordan Grey and Calista Payne

Biddy- Orange – Paul Medeiros, Madison Benoit and Chris Kerstens

Graduate – Heat – Alex Murata, Jordan Chen and Ryota Udo



The Guy Wells Trophy: This trophy is given to the male and female players who best exemplify what the league stands for – sportsmanship, fair play, team play and leadership.


            Sparks – Sarah Morris

      Heat – Graydon Garrett     


The Tony Pettitt Award: This award, started in  2007 was put in place in memory of long time league supporter Tony Pettitt and is given to recognize the contributions of a non-coaching, adult volunteer.


Joe Spinelli, Jeff and Doreen Hoekstra


Holy Cross Secondary School Spring League and Summer Camps


Little Guys – Jace Davidson – Rebels

Little Gals – Harlee Gordon – Golden Gals

Girls – Ava Cabral – Liberty

Biddy- Seth Beckwith – Magic

Graduate – Gavin McLaughlin – Heat



The Bill MacLeod Memorial Cup: This award is given annually to the player in each division who best reflects the spirit of the league format “Just for the Fun of it”


Little Guys – Parker Hollywood – Tarheels

Little Gals – Avery Vivian – Rockers

Girls – Maya Sousa – Sparks

Biddy- Dylan Joy – Grizzlies and Dayshawn DaSilva – Magic

Graduate – Curtis Bird – Sixers and Keegan Morawiec – Hawks


The Lenny Falcoa Award : This award is given for the TEAM OF THE YEAR in each division that best exemplifies the hustle, team work, and all around attitude that makes the league so much fun.

Little Guys – Hoosiers

Little Gals – Aztecs

Girls – Sparks

Biddy- Cavaliers

Graduate – Sixers


Lakers summer basketball camp


Little Guys – Maddexx Davidson

Little Gals – Madison Clements


John Long Award for “behind the scenes contribution to the success of the league”: Doug and Nancy Vivian

Two Ball Champions and Runners-up



Little Guys – Colton Irwin and Rowan Hicks

Little Gals – Norah Hogan and Maciee Webb

Girls – Ailsa MacLeod and Abby Ows

Biddy- Dylan Blackwell and Eliot Blackwell

Graduate – Emmitt Irwin and Grady Irwin


Runners up

Little Guys – Simon Drumm and Ethan Halliday

Little Gals – Harlee Gordon and Layla Halliday

Girls – Miranda Steele and Haleigh Gilbert

Biddy- Jack Molson and Will Hanson

Graduate – Ben Mignault and Matt Mignault


Trinity Van Heddegem Memorial Award for the Little Gals Rookie of the Year


Zoey Black – Tigers


The Gerry Besselink Award : This award is given for effort, respect and dedication to the league.


Madison Young




St. Lawrence Basketball Camp Awards

Little Guys – Ryan Kyle – Wolfpack

Little Gals – Keira Hawkins – Aztecs

Girls – Vanessa Tapper – Storm

Biddy- Qosay Al Khalaf – Vikings

Graduate – Jordan VanDuesan – Sixers


The Bucky Spencer Memorial Free Throw Champions:



8 years – Thompson Fisher – Huskies

9 years – Tyler Flake – Rebels

10 years – Ryan Kyle – Wolfpack

11 years – Adam Mignault – Vikings

12 years – Will Hanson – Cavaliers

13 years – Victor Chowdhury – Celtics

14 years- Conor Murphy – Sixers  and Zach Flake – Hawks

15 years – Griffin Wade-Salay – Warriors



8 years – Jill Anderson – Monarchs

9 years – Summer Vallier – Tigers

10 years – Korra Feola – Lions

11 years – Abby Sweet – Comets

12 years – Aryana Denee – Monarchs

13 years – Rhys Baker – Starzz

14 years – Sadie DeArruda – Monarchs



Most Improved Players

Little Guys – Rowan Dwyer – Wildcats

Little Gals – Stella Lakins – Rockers

Girls – Miranda Steele – Mercury and Jayda English – Sting

Biddy- Alexander East – Suns

Graduate – Seth Dean – Bulls


Most Valuable Players

Little Guys – Henry Yanovsky – Ball – Jayhawks

Little Gals – Norah Hogan – Lions

Girls – Sadie DeArruda – Monarchs

Biddy- Jack Molson – Orange

Graduate – Rowan Lloyd – Heat


Most Sportsmanlike Players

Little Guys – Reed Rickards – Hoosiers

Little Gals – Rae Cantarutti – Tigers

Girls – Haleigh Gilbert – Starzz

Biddy- Adam Mignault – Vikings

Graduate – Max Gill – Bulls


The Carm Londry Trophy for the player in each division that shares the ball

Little Guys – Sasha Wheeler-Dee – Mustangs

Little Gals – Erika Oleschuk- Monarchs

Girls – Avery Herrington –Sting

Biddy- Will Hanson – Cavaliers and Elijah Daly – Ravens

Graduate – Simon Risk – Sixers


Top Defensive Players

Little Guys – Rowan Hicks – Huskies and Ryan Kyle – Wolfpack

Little Gals – Haley Kehoe – Tigers and Maciee Webb – Slammers

Girls – Mackenzie Duttle – Starzz

Biddy- Cole Brunet – Tarheels and Nathan Hibbert – Suns

Graduate – Riley Webb – Warriors and Brady Hennigar – Celtics




This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *