“Pete” Petersen BasketBall League Awards Banquet

Sunday, March 5, 2023

 The Don “Pete” Petersen Trophy

Little GuysJackie Paterson
Little GalsZachery Vincent Roy
GirlsFran Tackaberry and Mike Spies
BiddyColin Bowman
GraduateCameron Kane

The Referee’s Trophy

Little GuysWolfpack – Jen Couture and Jen Jackson Broome
Little Gals – TIEAztecs – Shakaya Dopwell and Maddie McKenzie Rebels – Amber Allport, Jessica Peace and Chantel Spinelli
GirlsSparks – Neil Lalor and Charlee Mallete
BiddyOrange – Paul Medeiros, Jack Molson and Will Hansen
GraduateSixers – Jolene O’Brien, Fraser McArther, Jeff Bilow and Matt Sample

The Guy Wells Trophy:

          (female winner) –   Olive Girard – Starzz 

            (male winner) – Adam Mignault – Celtics        

The Tony Pettitt Award: Lynne Mason

 Holy Cross Secondary School Spring League and Summer Camps

Little GuysCharlie LaBarge – Wildcats
Little GalsHailey Henderson – Golden Gals
GraduateWyatt Bailey – Celtics

The Bill MacLeod Memorial Cup

Little GuysMax Labarge – Wildcats Liam Harrison- Hoosiers
Little GalsSophie Cawlishaw – Monarchs 
GirlsCharlotte Stroud – Storm
BiddyAaron VanKoughnett – Magic Jack Wordley – Grizzlies
GraduateNoah Heisterkamp – Warriors 

The Lenny Falcoa Award : 

Little GuysHoosiers – Keith Alcock and Emmitt Irwin
Little GalsGolden Gals – Heather Hollywood, and Lyndsey Hawkins 
GirlsStorm – Katie Kelsey, Chase Collins and Ashleigh Whitley
BiddyVikings – Doug Jeffries and Rick Sagriff
GraduateHeat – Amanda Kyle and Zoe Yanovsky

Two Ball Champions and Runners-up : 

DivisionWinnersRunners – up
Little GuysParker Heyman and Moses MilkonEdward McNutt and Joe McNutt
Little GalsAmbrielle Cabral and Adriana BracciodietaAnastasza Windover and Sophie Lockhart
GirlsJulia Cornelius and Jayden HopeKora Feola and Kylah Amorim
BiddyGraham Hendry and Michael HansonGreydon Malinowski and Oscar Martinez -Munier
GraduateAdam Mignault and Elijah DaleyCash Baker and Lucas Dingle

Trinity Van Heddegem Memorial Award for the Little Gals Rookie of the Year. 

Rockers – Madeline Hall

The Gerry Besselink Award : This award is given for effort, respect and dedication to the league. 

Sarah McDonnell

Presentation of the St. Lawrence Basketball Camp Awards for one week at the camp this summer 

GirlsMadison Clements and Janelle Shoniker – Sparks
BiddyCoby Yonick Mundacruz – Grizzlies

The Bucky Spencer Memorial Free Throw Champions

 Age groupWinners
Boys8 yearsGraydon McMillan – Rebels
 9 yearsDominic Boudreau- Wolfpack
 10 yearsMax Harden – Rebels
 11 yearsCarter Guindon – Tarheels
 12 yearsPatrick Lloyd – Tarheels
 13 yearsColton Irwin – Bulls
 14 yearsParker Hollywood – Celtics
 15 YearsAdam Mignault – Celtics
Girls8 yearsAnnik Fogels – Lions
 9 yearsStella Boussougou – Tigers
 10 yearsAnastasza Windover- Tigers
 11 yearsZoe Black – Liberty
 12 yearsNeveah Ackley – Storm
 13 yearsSydney Hunter – Mercury
 14 yearsLeah Elizabeth Rumbolt – Sparks

Most Improved Players in each Division:

Little GuysSimon Broome – Wolfpack
Little Gals Ainsley Monaghan – Slammers
GirlsKaren Lizbeth Hernandez Castillo – Monarchs
BiddyKoen Walmsley – Ravens
Graduate Parker Hollywood – Celtics

The Most Valuable Players in each division: 

Little Guys Desmond Kerr – Huskies Cohen McMillan – Rebels
Little GalsMolly Thompson – Lions
BiddyThompson Fisher – Suns  Graham Hendry – Orange
GraduateAdam Mignault – Celtics
GirlsKeira Hawkins – Comets

The Most Sportsmanlike Players in each division

Little GuysMoses Milkon – Jayhawks
Little GalsLaura Provost – Rebels  Ainslie Niemann – Rockers
GirlsSydney Hunter – Mercury
BiddyLuke Van Der Pryt – Vikings Ronan Bowie – Raptors
GraduateWilliam Kerr – Hawks 

The Carm Londry Trophy 

Little GuysLogan Hollywood – Tarheels
Little GalsSkyla Marchand – Aztecs
GirlsMarley Heyman – Liberty
BiddyKyle Feaney – Tarheels  Ryder Bailey – Suns
GraduateSasha Wheeler – Dee – Bulls

The Top Defensive Players in each division

Little GuysJames McCarthy – Mustangs
Little GalsAnastasza Windover – Tigers
GirlsJessie Lapointe – Sting
BiddyMatthew Edmunds – Orange
GraduateJ. Carscallen – Sixers
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.