65th Anniversary Memories 1990-91

As we prepare for our 65th Anniversary Celebration on Friday November 22 (at the Queen’s Inn 7-11pm), we thought it would be fun to take another look back through our league archives. Today we are featuring the 1990-91 season. Here are the trophy winners for that year in the league that Don “Pete” Petersen built. An Album of photos from that season can be found on our Facebook page. 

President’s Trophy – Ian Smith

Guy Wells Trophy – Tom Allinson

Most Improved Players – Amanda Meraal (Little Gals); Martin Severino (Little Guys); Nick Williams (Biddy); Tristen Haileywright (Girls); Peter Hines (Graduate )

Most Valuable Players – Mike Pokorny (Graduate); Marko Miranda (Biddy); Scott Gee (Little Guys); Robin Barr (Little Gals); Jill Coffey (Girls)

Top Defensive Players – Kenneth Uzoaba (Biddy); Krista Wighton (Little Gals); Jamie Coreiro (Little Guys); Jennifer Archer (Girls); Chris White (Graduate)

Most Sportsmanlike Players – Patrick Berry (Little Guys); Anthony Marko (Graduate); Christa Johnson (Little Gals); Heather Morey (Girls); Ben Molson (Biddy)

Bill MacLeod Memorial Cup (Playoff MVP)- John Garofolo; Christa Johnson; Sarah Williams, Ben Lee; Alan Castell

Champions- Graduate: Bulls; Little Gals: Monarchs; Girls: Tigers; Little Guys: Bulls; Biddy: Mustangs

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *