Results from the Awards Banquet

Knights of Columbus
Basketball League
60 th
Annual Awards Banquet

Special Recognition of Lifetime Contributions to the League

Terry Fraser
Andrew Harris
Marg Millar
Dave Noble
Jamie Turcotte

The Presidents Trophy: This award is presented annually to the individual from each division who helps in all aspects of making the league run smoothly, such as scoring, timing, refereeing, set-up and clean up.

Little Guys Jeff Hoekstra
Little Gals Miles Brackenbury
Girls Calista Payne
Biddy Stephanie Charlton
Graduate Chris Ferrall

Queen’s University Basketball Camp
Little Guys Zachary McAllister – Wolfpack
Little Gals Randi-Leigh Brown – Slammers
Girls Meagan Major Thompson – Comets
Biddy Ryota Udo – Raptors
Graduate Casey Irvin – Celtics

The Referee’s Trophy: This award is given annually to the coaches of the year in each division who best exemplify what coaching in the league is all about.

Little Guys Pricia Evans and Charlene Henricks – Jayhawks
Little Gals Eric Finn and Mollie Noble – Rockers
Girls Rebecca Jozsa and Ken Spicer – Mercury
Biddy Paul Medeiros and Matthew Vierimaa – Cavaliers
Graduate R. J. Kelsey and Courtney Lambert – Bulls

The Guy Wells Trophy: This trophy is given to the male and female players who best exemplify what the league stands for – sportsmanship, fair play, team play and leadership.

Zoe McAuley – Sting
Danny O’Conner – Bulls

The Tony Pettitt Award: This award, started in 2007 was put in place in memory of long time league supporter Tony Pettitt and is given to recognize the contributions of a non-coaching, adult volunteer.

Mary Willing

Holy Cross Secondary School Spring league and summer camps

Little Guys Kohl Harmon – Hoosiers
Little Gals Lexi Dunn – Golden Gals
Girls Claya Way-Brackenbury- Monarchs
Biddy Cam McParlan – Tarheels
Graduate Finn Watson – Hawks

The Bill MacLeod Memorial Cup: This award is given annually to the player in each division who best reflects the spirit of the league format “Just for the Fun of it”

Little Guys Connor Claessan – Tarheels
Little Gals Riley Tizard – Rockers
Girls Samantha Pettitt – Starzz
Biddy Ethan Drumm – Vikings
Jude Wheeler-Dee – Cavaliers
Graduate Xander Olasz – Celtics

The Lenny Falcoa Award : This award is given for the TEAM OF THE YEAR in each division that best exemplifies the hustle, team work, and all around attitude that makes the league so much fun

Little Guys Mustangs – coaches Martin and Lucy Harris
Little Gals Rebels – coaches Zoe McAuley, Sherrilyn Platt and Amber Allport
Girls Monarchs – coaches John Brackenbury and Bridget Way-Brackenbury
Biddy Vikings – coaches Laurie Leeman and Louise Frink
Graduate Warriors – Aaron Elliott

Regiopolis Notre Dame summer basketball camp.
Little Guys Riley Becker – Tarheels
Little Gals Sabina Jozsa – Lions
Girls Erica Lynn-MacNeil – Storm
Biddy Jack Mason – Vikings
Graduate Jarrett Davison – Sixers

Two Ball Champions and Runners-up :
Division Runners – up
Little Guys Winners: Logan Lindo and Dylan Carter ; Runners – up: Emmitt Irwin and Grady Irwin
Little Gals Winners: Claire Brackenbury and Sarah Morris; Runners – up: Ella Take and Melanie Oleschuk
Girls Winners: Claire Brackenbury and Bridget Mignault; Runners – up: Calista Payne and Zoe McAuley
Biddy Winners: Matthew Sutton and Ben Mignault; Runners – up: Braiden Clarke and Michael Reid
Graduate Winners: Carson Payne and Nicholas Elliott; Runners – up: Liam and Emmett Cregg

Trinity Van Heddegem Memorial Award for the Little Gals Rookie of the Year. This award is new this year and was established in memory of Trinity VanHeddegem

Ann Krasna – Rebels

The Gerry Besselink Award : This award is given for effort, respect and dedication to the league.

Miles Brackenbury and Carson Payne

St. Lawrence Basketball Camp Awards

Little Guys Cooper Robertson – Mustangs
Little Gals Page Perrin – Aztecs
Girls Abby Shorrock – Liberty
Biddy Anthony Couto – Vikings
Graduate Johnathan O’Neill – Hawks

The Bucky Spencer Memorial Free Throw Champions:

8 years Jake Playter – Huskies
9 years Evan Warren – Jayhawks
10 years Ben Campeau – Wildcats
11 years Josh Tan – Cavaliers
12 years Anthony Couto – Vikings
13 years Casey Irvin – Celtics
14 years Ethan Cahill – Heat
15 Years Dorian Dressler – Sixers
Girls 8 years Bryar McCullough – Aztecs
9 years Shea Vince – Aztecs
10 years Claire Brackenbury – Rebels
11 years Mackenzie Pacheco – Comets
12 years Jordan Gray – Liberty
13 years Ella Muise – Liberty
14 years Mercedes Drouin-Scott – Sparks

Most Improved Players

Little Guys Timothy Francis Millar – Rebels
Little Gals Julia Morris – Lions
Girls Megan Schick – Sparks
Biddy Finn Ferrall – Cavaliers
Graduate Cameron Hoekstra – Bulls

The Most Valuable Players

Little Guys Ben Campeau – Wildcats
Little Gals Jada English – Aztecs and Isabelle Bravakis – Monarchs
Girls Victoria Kirby – Starzz
Biddy Sam Playter – Tarheels and Jack Thurlby – Grizzlies
Graduate Kai Ferrall – Celtics

The Most Sportsmanlike Players

Little Guys Sam Stymest – Hoosiers
Little Gals Peja Middaugh – Rebels
Girls Angelica Purdy – Sting
Biddy Michael Reid – Raptors
Graduate Zach O’Grady – Heat

The Carm Londry Trophy for the player in each division that shares the ball with teamates.

Little Guys Dashiell Giguere – Huskies
Little Gals Melayna Druce-Wilson – Tigers
Girls Bryanna Ali – Comets
Biddy Grady McAuley – Magic
Graduate Mike Hogan – Sixers

The Top Defensive Players

Little Guys Owen Pitcher-Bond – Wolfpack
Little Gals Taryn Grillet- Golden Gals
Girls Hannah Jozsa – Mercury and Cryslyn Cook-Carroll – Comets
Biddy Louis Wilson – Suns and Lucas Almeida – Ravens
Graduate Liam Cregg and Emmett Cregg – Bulls

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *